top of page

THE WHITE FAMILY

Family sessions are one of my favorites. I love that I get to witness the pure love of family. I love that I get to see each persons unique personality but also the little things that tie each member together. This family was no different. Each member is unique and special. Each one at a different and important time in life. I quickly grew to love this family and felt a deeper connection to them than just their photographer. My husband (who I like to say is my assistant and comes along to shoots with me occasionally) and I talked about this family for a couple days after the session. We realize this family is a great example of love and support and is a family we would want to model our own 'someday' family after. As I was taking individual pictures of each sibling, the other siblings were close behind complimenting one another and telling them to fix this and fix that. They were there smiling right along with them and would get excited for them when a pose looked good. When I got the four kids together for a sibling picture, mom was a few feet behind me with tears in her eyes. I love photography because I can immortalize memories in the form of a picture. The greatest compliment I could receive would be for the Whites to look at their pictures, remember the love they feel for each other, reminisce about this time in their life, and know how deep their family's love is.

Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
  • Facebook - Grey Circle
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page