top of page

TYLER&KAMBRY|ENGAGEMENTS

One of the things I love most is when my clients have their minds made up on what they want. (Of course, I always have suggestions if you need, though!!) Ty and Kam knew exactly where they wanted to do their engagement shoot! I was super pleased and I was indescribably excited to shoot in Pine Valley.

But, before we headed to our destination, I had a little surprise for them! Before each shoot, I ask each of my brides/couples to fill out a small questionnaire, and through the answers, I get to learn a little bit about the couple. For Ty and Kam, I learned that they had their first date at a local frozen custard restaurant. I know the location and it is a cute, "retro-style", parlor-esque type restaurant. So, I thought it would be fun to take 10-15 minutes and snag a few shots to commemorate their first date. Because, who doesn't love looking back and enjoying a little bit of nostalgia?! Ty and Kam were super great sports and, even in front of the other patrons, were willing to do some cutesy poses for me! The pictures turned out so cute and gave them a bit of variety for their overall session.

After ice cream, we moved on to Pine Valley. It is such a beautiful area, with lots of variety and GORGEOUS creamy colors. Ty and Kam love the outdoors and love adventure! One of my goals/visions for their engagement shoot was to capture the beauty of their adventure-loving relationship while in a picturesque outdoor setting. I WAS SO IN LOVE!!!!! (Insert heart eye emoji here! X10) The light was pure and perfect. I wanted to take ALL THE PICTURES!!!! It was so magical and I was so happy that Ty and Kam (who are a little bit quiet and reserved) were willing to trust me and even spoke their mind if they felt awkward in a pose or didn't feel comfortable.

Sometimes, I forget that taking photos is a two-way road. I put a lot of pressure on myself to capture the perfect shot and sometimes (visibly) worry about making sure everything for the shoot is perfect! I'm grateful that Ty and Kam helped remind me that the photo experience is also about my clients in so many ways. Thanks for trusting me! As you all know, I really love EVERY one of my clients and having your trust to photograph such momentous occasions is a HUUUGE honor!

'Til next time!

Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
  • Facebook - Grey Circle
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page